Beauty in barrenness

The frolicking image in the previous post attracted the attention of the talented and generous Alleslst Klaar (her Flickr gallery is a playground of creativity and feminine strength and I’m most enamoured with her ‘Time is a Mistress’ photos).

I am but a mere grasshopper in exploiting (and surviving) SL’s environmental and photographic features, and Alles kindly invited me to Voc Linda for a trial photo shoot. She has imaginative visions of gritty beauty and fantasy scene scapes and I returned yesterday to portray the first tentative step of my avatar’s descent into elegant decay. Something tells me Alles is going to be responsible for my progression further down a post-apocalyptic path — I can’t wait.

jasmine b beauty in barrenness 1 251110

Wearing:

Skin: Chaisuki ‘Vanille’, 14, with included smudged makeup layer
Hair: Truth ‘Zoe’, Mirage
Eyes: Ibanez ‘Horizon’, Loch Ness
Lashes: LAQROKI Black Mascara 01 ‘Dramatic’
Dress and Headpiece: [LeeZu!] ‘Aimee’, Black
Shoes: Tart ‘Buckle’ Stiletto, Black
Jewellery: Bandit ‘Princess’ Diamond Set
Poses: Olive Juice Posey Pose Pack
Location: Voc Linda

Leave a Reply

