Bound and free

Two concepts juxtapose in this image: feeling trapped in a fearful situation after being made redundant from my job recently, but realising the potential freedom of being released from a workplace that was draining my very lifeblood. It is early days in making the next move in my career and my attitude veers dangerously from optimism to insecurity many times a day, but I will fly again.

I am working on improving an element of my SL photography skills with each picture. My avatar’s right leg is overexposed; after spending an hour trying to shoot a new original I worked with what I had as I liked everything else. I need to study a bit more diligently to fly high with computer skills as well.

jasmine b bound and free 021210

Wearing:

Skin: Chaisuki ‘Paris’, Vanille, 08, with included no 4 lip colour
Lashes: LAQROKI Black Mascara 01 ‘Flirty’
Hair: !VA! ‘Glam Queen’, Essence
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real’ Eyes, Sapphire
Nails: Candy #P000 Basic Prim Nails Brown 07
Lingerie: Glam Affair ‘Milla’, with included chains
Shoes: Vita’s Boudoir ‘Romantic’
Earrings: PrimaDonna Circle Earrings, Gold
Poses: FD Poses Fairy Pack
Location: Voc Linda

Leave a Reply

