52 weeks of colour challenge – week 14, black

I adore this mish-mash outfit for Luna Jubilee’s challenge and am keen to return to this sim to play in its stark greyness. Someone said to me, “Isn’t it bleak?” as if it were a negative trait. I couldn’t have been more pleased. But after some long days of commuting and spending too much time in front of a computer screen at the office, the last thing I’ve been capable of is playing dress-ups in SL.

As much as I don’t like wishing my life away, I can’t wait for the next few weeks to pass when my schedule becomes much more hobby-friendly.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 14 black 120211

Wearing:

Skin: LAQROKI ‘Elin 10 (Fair)’ Glow
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real’ Eyes, Golden Green
Eyeshadow: CCD ‘Outgoing’, Silver
Lashes: LAQROKI Black Mascara 01 ‘Flirty’
Lipstick: L.Fauna, Red 3
Hair: Vanity Hair ‘Bimba’, Blonde
Dress: Fellini Couture ‘Hera’ (includes headpiece)
Boots: Gos ‘Curvaceous’, Black (like half of SL, but they are very good boots)
Gloves: Rozoregalia ‘Bouhachi’
Hosiery: from Fellini Couture ‘Lady Lace’
Necklace: Mandala ‘Lotus’, Black
Pose: Del May ‘Look Back’
Location: China Bamboo Garden

4 comments

  1. oups … I almost missed your Black-Post as I was already looking at all the reds …
    Beautiful pic and an awesome dress …
    and I might have to check out that sim … I’m a big fan of grey and black … I think it can be ‘colourful’ in it’s own special way when well done 😉
    *hugs*


Leave a Reply

