52 weeks of colour challenge, week 18 – ecru

Off-white, brown, beige, ecru, ivory, mint(!), natural, ghost, white and grey are some of the clothing colours I saw labelled that looked decidedly ecru to me. Who knows any more?

I re-gained my smile when I found lots of ecru clobber in-world, however, my overbaked windlight setting darkened everything a few shades. But I love the hat and the ethereal quality of the scene at the Gulf of Loon.

I must admit I’m getting terribly excited at the thought of the snowy, nature-oriented sims changing landscapes for the northern hemisphere spring. Off I go to check some old landmarks to shoot next week’s umber outfit (not assembled yet, but let’s not worry about that minor detail) in Luna’s 52 weeks of colour challenge.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 18 ecru 060311

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’ Porcelaine, Makeup 1
Hair: Maitreya ‘Najda’, Natural Blond
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green Big
Hat: LeLutka ‘Catherine’, Ghostwhite
Shirt: LeLutka ‘Kezia’, Ashy 1
Jacket: LeLutka ‘Gether’, Smoke
Pants: Mimikri ‘Cortina’, Mud
Shoes: Shiny Things ‘Francoise’, Latte
Watch: Miel ‘Troupe’, 50L Friday
Ring: Bandit ‘Pasha’, Topaz
Pose: GCD Model Pose 16
Location: Gulf of Loon

6 comments

  1. Thanks so much, Rudhmellowen. Very sweet of you.

    Mayala, thank you. It’s a gorgeous place and lovely to roam in.

    Hi, Kaelyn, and welcome. Just search for the Gulf of Loon, take a picnic lunch and sit among the wildlife ;-).


Leave a Reply

