52 weeks of colour, week 30 – ruby

Just a quick one this week as I’m dog tired and winter’s pending arrival makes me want to read books and eat chocolate rather than sit in front of the computer.

I found the perfect dress for Luna’s challenge with a ruby bodice and gloves and set about taking photos. Then a thought entered my mind: have I seen this outfit photographed before? I asked an SL friend as I was working through my memory bank, and within 15 seconds she sent a link to a flickr image of herself wearing the same thing months ago.

At least we weren’t at the same party (or sim) in the same dress.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 30 ruby 290511

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Makeup 1
Lipstick: Mynerva ‘Style 1’, Plum
Hair: Vita’s Boudoir ‘Tulip’, Platinum
Eyes: LAQ ‘Dazzling Emerald’
Outfit and Shoes: Donna Flora ‘Cage’
Pose: FD Poses Fairy 8
Location: Mysterious Wave

5 comments

  1. Thank you, Laura!

    Rudh, I’m feeling your love, and loving it.

    Thank you so much, Laila.

    Thanks, Anichka. I wasn’t sure of the mood I wanted, but dark and gloomy suits most situations ;-).


Leave a Reply

