52 weeks of colour, 39 — melon

I checked the colour chip for this week’s 52 weeks of colour challenge but I experienced choice overload when I thought of canteloupe, honeydew melon and watermelon so I went for the latter. I bought unrelated pieces of clothing when roaming in-world and none of the colours were happy shades of melon so I went back to R.icielli and just bought stuff that looked like it matched.

And then I struggled with photos on four different shoots to get a look that didn’t look like I’d been kidnapped back to the 1980s, argh. I’m still not happy with the rain but it’s all part of a lesson towards improving my image editing skills.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 39 melon 310711

Wearing:

Skin: LAQ ‘Elin 07 (Fair)’ Glow
Makeup: Chelle ‘Tropical’, Pink/Yellow
Hair: LeLutka ‘Adena’, Sweeden
Eyes: Moon Goddess ‘Blue Ice’
Top: R.icielli ‘Larissa’ Mini Top, Floral Fresh 2
Jacket: R.icielli ‘Alexandria’ Leather Jacket, Goiaba
Skirt: R.icielli ‘Serena’, Tropicalla II 2
Shoes: Vive 9 ‘Rita’, Magenta
Socks: Boom ‘Folded Wool’, Cream (without fold)
Necklace: YS&YS ‘Long Pearls’, Summer
Rings: Dark Mouse ‘Statement’, Brilliance (left), Donna Flora ‘Camelia’ (right)
Umbrella: !Worn? Deluxe Umbrella
Pose: Dare ‘Balance’
Location: World’s End

3 comments

  1. Rudh, thanks so much! I just couldn’t get the rain on the face how I wanted, but I re-shot the damn thing four times and the umbrella kept misbehaving so I just let it go and walked away! I love swimming in the rain :-).

    Thanks, Laura. Don’t throw your Photoshop away — you’ll send those nice people at Adobe broke ;-).


Leave a Reply

