52 weeks of colour, 46 — brickred

I have to confess to just guessing the colour for brickred in this week’s challenge. Something red, something pretty, something to leap about among the butterflies. I also over de-rendered the setting I wanted at Humanoid so I went with the sparse and moody thang.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 46 redbrick 170911

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Makeup 1
Lipstick: L Fauna ‘Red 3’
Hair: Shag ‘Somewhere Across Forever’ Platinum
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Sapphire
Bodysuit: Glam Affair ‘Zory’ Red/Cream
Bracelet: Mandala ‘Pearl Rain’, White
Shoes: Vita’s Boudoir ‘Red’
Additional Butterflies: Olive Juice ‘Butterfly in the Sky’ pose pack
Pose: Dare ‘Jump Arched’
Location: Humanoid
Windlight: TOR Sunrise Coastal 2

13 comments

  1. Sama, thanks so much. The butterflies are great fun!

    Thank you, Ani :-).

    Hi Madison, thanks so much :-).

    Softpaw, thank you lovely lady.

    Thanks, Nic. The butterflies weren’t intentionally brickred, but hey, I’ll claim it ;-).

    Hello, Laila, thank you very much for your lovely worlds.

  2. Thanks, Rudh. I’m jumping for joy as I kinda got the colour right!

    Lau, zoom in and you’ll see the butterfly that’s attacking my throat! I couldn’t be bothered cloning it out, so the zombie butterfly can stay.

  3. What an interesting composition. I love the juxtaposition of you frolicking with butterflies in the field, against a sky that looks almost post-apocalyptic. So cool:)

  4. Mayala, thanks so much, althought I’m watching those innocent-looking butterflies for fangs now!

    Thanks, Bourbiedoll. I hadn’t really noticed that about the sky, so it’s a nice observation you made.


Leave a Reply

