52 weeks of colour, 48 — moss green

One’s Thoughts are Friends

Moss is this week’s colour for Luna’s 52 weeks of colour challenge. I intended to highlight the dress but the setting and light lent themselves to becoming the stars. And there are few more pleasant places to sit and ponder than the Alirium sim.

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 48 moss green 011011

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Makeup 1
Hair: Lo*momo ‘Canna’, Pink
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green
Dress: Modern Gypsy ‘Sumac Veneneux’
Additional Butterflies: Olive Juice ‘Butterfly in the Sky’ pose pack
Pose: Sorry, I forgot to get a screen grab again, I think it’s Dare ‘Cool Sit’
Location: Alirium
Windlight: Places District 8

17 comments

  1. yes i can understand that you choose for the nice light of the surroundings. Beautiful light. Like on old paintings.
    I also found a place in the forest and near water 🙂 greetings Nic

  2. Anichka, thanks so much!

    Nic, thank you and I can’t wait to see your outdoor picture :-).

    Rudh, thank you so much :-).

    laila, that’s so kind, thank you.

    Mayala, that’s what I was hoping for, so thank you. The clothes can be featured another day!

    Softpaw, thanks a lot :-).

    Eliza, you’re too kind and brought a huge smile to my face.

  3. Laura, thanks so much. You’ve not been to Alirium? Hopefully I see you’ll exploring there one day!

    Sama, thank you so much, I feel good now that I downplayed the outfit and let the surroundings take over.

  4. Oh, Jasmine, this one really makes me stop and soak it in. With the mist above the water, the lighting and shade… such a compelling picture!


Leave a Reply

