52 weeks of colour, 50 — mulberry

BYO Butterflies to the Garden Party

I must confess some sadness at reaching the fiftieth week of Luna’s 52 weeks of colour challenge. I’ve encountered blogs kept by seriously talented and creative thinkers and found some new and clever designers who make the most of SL’s technical limitations.

The other side is that I’m amazed I’ve stuck with a project for a year as my attention span is poor (to put it kindly) and I’ve enjoyed the discipline of setting a weekly goal.

I’m currently working on some images for the Meta_Body project so I didn’t have a lot of time to get all fancypants with this picture, but thankfully pretty frocks and butterflies speak for themselves. Hell, I don’t even know if I got the colour correct but I checked the little buds of the young mulberry tree in my backyard and they looked similar (but not ripe enough for ripping off the tree and eating by the handful).

jasmine b 52 weeks of colour 50 mulberry 151011

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Makeup 1
Eye Make-up: Boom ‘Flatter My Eyes’, Purple
Lip Colour: Kosh ‘Drama Lips’, Dragonfruit
Hair: Lo*momo ‘Canna’, Pink
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green
Dress: LeeZu ‘Noell’, Violet (includes amazing headpiece)
Necklace: Part of Alienbear ‘River of Love’
Bracelet: Mandala ‘Pearl Rain’, White
Ring: Dark Mouse ‘Statement Ring’, Romance
Nails: Mandala ‘Takara’, Metal White
Additional Butterflies: Alirium Gardens group gift
Pose: Olive Juice ‘Curtsie Cutie’
Location: Alirium
Windlight: Bristol

15 comments

  1. Your photos are always so dramatic, rich and lush. Sooo pretty. I’m also shocked I managed to stick with the challenge. Though I suspect your attention span and follow through are better than mine.

  2. Ygrey, thank you so much!

    Lau, mulberries are like blackberries, I guess. Thanks for your lovely comment.

    Eliza, thank you. It’s been an evolution throughout the year and I’m sure we’ve all developed along the way.

    Rudh, awww, but I wish I could do what you do!

    Softpaw, thanks a lot!

    Anichka, I don’t know if your attention span and follow-through are shorter than mine. I see things and go, oooh, sparkly …. !

    Hello, Nic. Thank you *hugs*.

  3. Oh, that is such a pretty setting. With the butterflies and flowers, you look like you are a part of the forest 🙂

  4. OH! how beautiful! Your photo looks like a fantasy scene you would see in movies. VERY Hollywood!
    Like yourself, I am also surprised I have kept up with this project for a year. My mother use to call me a butterfly, because I would flit from one thing to another, never settling for a long period of time on much of anything. But (shrugs) I suppose with age comes patience. I love your butterflies in this pic, again, you are beautiful! xo

  5. Thank you, bourbiedoll. It’s a forest I’d love to be a part of — such a peaceful place.

    Laila, thank you. I love your mother’s comment about you being a butterfly; it’s such a clever way of expressing how we flit from one thing to another. I think that’s okay because it means we experience and learn a lot about the world.


Leave a Reply

