Grinchmas

Grinchmas

Do you ever just want to lay down on the couch with a favourite furry critter and hide from the world rather than face Christmas? I do.

The corporate Christmas season starts in mid-November because no one wants anyone to miss their functions, so by the first week of December I’m tired and sick of saying no to soggy mini-quiches and craving nothing more than plonking my backside on the lounge with food no more fiddly than a cheese sandwich.

Then the ramp-up to family obligations begins. I am grateful for the family and family friends I have but I feel like a spoiled princess when I don’t feel like going for lunch out of obligation because I’m tired, flat and tired. My thoughts of running away for Christmas and being labelled selfish never come to fruition as my guilt and sense of responsibility overtake my rebellious streak.

And I haven’t even started shopping. I bought one gift online and then received the confirmation message saying it may not ship for 10 days and not arrive in time for bloody Christmas anyway.

Ho. Ho. Ho.

jasmine b grinchmas 171211

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Make-up 1
Eye Make-up: Boom ‘Flatter My Eyes’, Blue
Hair: Shag ‘Adore Me’, Platinum
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Sapphire
Outfit: Edelweiss ‘Stella’, White (includes hosiery, hair adornments and boots not worn)
Gloves: La Petite Morte ‘Gloves’, White
Boots: Bootgasm ‘Snow Boots’, White
Pose: n/a
Miss Meow: Zooby’s
Location: South Point Keys
Windlight: Ana Lu Studio 4
Furniture: What Next and LISP

Leave a Reply

