52 weeks of colour part deux — week 5, patina

Boo

I hope this is the trickiest week in Luna’s 52 weeks of colour challenge. I had a firm image of the colour patina in my mind but everything I found while trawling SL was too green, too blue, too dark, too shiny, too won’t-buy-it-as-I-won’t-wear-it-again, too I don’t know, challenging!

I was in Mon Tissu admiring a perfect muted-green cardigan that I was about to buy when a little voice told me to check the undisciplined mess that is my inventory … yep, I already owned it. The traditional jade of a patina finish was blasted away when I tried an aged look in the picture but I wanted to capture the feel of a picnic long past, like an old snapshot that might fall from the leaves of a photo album.

To the challenge participants who are using Blogger: I am still having problems leaving comments on your blogs (the security code isn’t appearing so I can’t enter one), but I am reading and admiring your photos and words.

jasmine b 52woc2 patina 010212

Wearing:

Skin: Baiastice ‘Pulchra’, Porcelaine Makeup 1
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green
Hair: Raspberry Aristocrat ‘Jane’, Blonde Bliss
Pants: The Sea Hole ‘Aurelle Page Britches’, Sea Glass
Cardigan: Mon Tissu ‘Softest Cinch Cardigan’, Moss
Ring: Dark Mouse ‘Statement Ring’, Romance
Boots: Gos ‘Docs 8-Hole’, Meadow
Pose: Olive Juice ‘Another Effin’ Pose Stump’
Location: Home, South Point Keys
Windlight: 6pm
Props: Stump by Olive Juice, Picnic Set by artilleri (includes pillows, basket and flower not shown), Trees by The Sea Hole, Shrubs by Happy Mood, Grass by Happy Mood and Kidd, Rabbits and Birds by Happy Mood

7 comments

  1. Awww, Rudh, thank you so much! I messed about with it for so long and then realised it just needed a big bunnie :-).

    Sonya, thank you so much. I thought the white bird was stealing watermelon, but maybe it was telling a story in return for some watermelon!

    Sama, thanks so much, the bird sang, “Give me the melon.”

    Yvette, thanks so much, I wish it wasn’t just a virtual picnic.


Leave a Reply

