52 weeks of colour part deux – week 15, seashell peach

She Sells Sea Shells (with Bunnies and Ducks)

I started with the gorgeous storybook from Happy Mood that’s been sitting in my inventory since Epoch, and then I encountered and fell head-over-heels in *squeee* for Bliss Couture’s range of Easter headpieces. We already know I won’t just be wearing them over Easter.

Happy Easter everyone. I can’t believe Luna’s 52 weeks of colour challenge is almost a third complete — at this rate I’ll be saying happy Christmas before I know it.

jasmine b 52woc2 15 seashellpeach 080412

Wearing:

Skin: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Audrey’, Chic (thanks, Nevery)
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green
Hair: LeLutka ‘Abbie’, Marilyn
Top: haut monde ‘Hysteria’, Peony (haut monde is closed inworld, but open in the marketplace)
Skirt: haut monde ‘Hysteria’, Peony
Headpiece: Bliss Couture ‘Rabbitty’ Hair Band
Shoes: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Chic’, White (thanks, Nevery)
Ring (R) Donna Flora ‘Camelia’, (L) Dark Mouse ‘Statement Ring’, Romance
Pose: –
Location: Home, Blizzard Cove
Windlight: Starley 2A Settings
Props: Storybook, Trees and Shrubs by Happy Mood, Grass by Kidd

12 comments

  1. Happy Easter VeggieB, you look so adorable in this photo, like something out of a children’s picture book I remember having as a kid! So pretty!!!! Love it!

  2. Softpaw, thank you! I greatly enjoyed this week.

    Ygrey, thank you so much :-).

    Rudh, I may be verging ridiculously close to middle age, but I maintain the right to be a kid ;-).

    Tigist, thanks so much! These books are just gorgeous and detailed.

    Lau, thank you, this week was great. I’m stumped for next week though!

    Jade, thank you — it was hard finding the right colour but got there eventually.

    Nic, it’s great looking at others’ ideas and what we find in our inventories or out shopping :-).

    Sama, thanks so much, and I hope you had a lovely Easter.


Leave a Reply

