The pirate kite yarrrrrr

Burger Fairy and Vege Burger

I have been following Rudhmellowen Laguna’s blog since the start of Luna Jubilee’s 52 weeks of colour challenge last year and we’ve built a nice camaraderie.

We met inworld at a blogger preview of the Festival of Sin earlier in the year and have been threatening to take a picture together since then. Finally, I called her over before packing up the remnants of my garden.

The conversation went along the lines of:

“I’ve got the kites unpacked, oh my god, there’s a pirate kite.”

“I wanna pirate kite.”

“Wow, there’s a cupcake kite as well. Flying cupcakes, awesome.”

“I wanna pirate kite!”

Who am I to deny anyone a pirate kite?

It was my honour to take a picture with you, Burger Fairy.

jasmine b pirate kite yarrrr 08072012

Wearing (me, the blonde one):

Skin: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Alice – Lighter’, Petal (thanks, Nevery)
Eyes: Amacci ‘Real Eyes’, Golden Green
Hair: LeLutka ‘Daisy’ mesh, Sweden
Outfit: Les Petits Details (LpD) April ‘Firenze’ (thanks, Nevery)
Boots: Gos ‘Triumph’ mesh, Black
Bracelet: Rozoregalia ‘Gazeliver’
Pose: n/a
Location: Home
Windlight: Places Bentham
Props: Kites by LISP (include texture change and multiple poses), Trees by Forest Floor, Grass by Kidd, Flowers by Happy Mood and nocc

2 comments

  1. AWWWW it should be me that is honoured to pose with you Veggie, you make the most amazing pictures and I am totally and utterly in love with this photo!!! It will be appearing on my blog sometime soon but man it’s totally gorgeous!!! *hugs* I am so glad that we met at the festival of sin and could become friends, you rock my socks!!! *hugs*

  2. Burger Fairy, hello! It was definitely my honour and I hope we can take more pictures together in the future. You haven’t seen my burger poofer yet!!! *big hugs*

    Neve, thanks for the like :-).


Leave a Reply

