Disco inferno

Disco inferno

Hello and welcome to 2013.

I can’t believe I haven’t taken or posted a picture for two months. I was away twice and then my madly-anticipated Christmas break turned into a week of veterinary emergencies for one of my dogs (she’s going to recover, thank goodness), and now I’m stuck home with a persistent and nasty respiratory infection.

I have been tired and not feeling the slightest bit clever so I have been:

  • thinking about taming my inventory (that thought didn’t last long)
  • pondering if I’m brave enough to go through the horrors of buying and colour-matching mesh hands and feet (not yet)
  • making a massive change to my avatar and modifying my hand size from 20 to 10 (I decided I like my current look so it can stay pretty much as is)
  • trying to maintain my RSS feed of Shopping Cart Disco but not read the SL Secret posts (it bewilders me that so many people have the time and motivation to create nasty entries and further blacken their shrivelled little hearts. Go take a walk or some other less angst-ridden alternative to SL if you’re affected so negatively)
  • playing with this fun prop from the marketplace and trying to create an image different to my usual styles (no rabbits or flowers here)

jasmine b disco inferno 080113
Wearing:

Skin: Les Petits Details* (LpD) ‘Audrey’, Chic, Breast 2 (thanks, Nevery)
Eyes: By Snow ‘Deep Eyes’, Cobalt
Hair: Hinako ‘Adalia’, Blond (comes with colour change bow)
Dress: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Marla’, Fuxia (thanks, Nevery)
Shoes: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Candy’, Pink/Black
Jewellery: Mandala ‘Pearl Rain’, Black
Pose: included with prop
Location: n/a
Windlight: AnaLu Studio 5
Props: Glitterati ‘Disco’ (includes box, colour change disco balls and 10 poses), marketplace special

*New SLURLs for LpD:
Mainstore http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Hell%20Fire/55/179/1002
Skins and makeup: http://maps.secondlife://HELL%20FIRE/89/188/898

Leave a Reply

