Unplugged rather than upgraded

Unplugged

Sometimes taking pictures doesn’t go quite to plan. I got the original of this one to final edit after a couple of hours’ work to realise I missed an error that no editing magic could fix.

Back to the drawing board.

I then upgraded to the new version of Firestorm and had the black screen of death, the pink screen of death and some thinking time to read the jira entries while downloading 180 megabytes of updated graphics drivers.

Then I repeated the process as nothing worked and followed different recommendation for my laptop and downloaded another 180 megabytes of drivers. I have SL but now my images are too soft in focus (depth of field is off to no avail) and the new video drivers have made my screen blurry in places on the laptop.

I’ll try again another day when I have time. I can see an upside in that I somehow have shadows now and there’s a bazillion more windlight settings to play with!

jasmine b unplugged 270413

Wearing:

Skin: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Audrey’, Chic, Breast 1 (thanks, Nevery)
Eyes: By Snow ‘Deep Eyes’, Aqua
Hair: Wasabi Pills ‘Brigitte’, Seafoam
Dress: Les Petits Details (LpD) ‘Onde’, Pink (thanks, Nevery), comes in three colours
Pose: HelaMiyo ‘Fashion Blogger’, 1 (thanks, Miyoko)
Location: everydaydream SLURL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Moonlight%20ReefYourHOME/118/217/502
Windlight: Nacon’s Day Mood

Props: Greenhouse by Turnip’s, Roses by World’s End Garden and XIV, Tree by Happy Mood, Light Beams from Alirium

Leave a Reply

